Experimentation

Still keeping in mind the idea of accessories, my experimentation with pyramids led me to develop a ring design.  It consisted of a plain band set with a triangular based pyramid embellishment.  This then unfolded to reveal a smaller pyramid and the same again.  I then tried including a hexagonal base as well as the triangular based pyramids to give it a strong resemblance of a flower as if it was opening out and blooming.

I originally thought about making this piece out of metal but due to the dynamic shape of the design I think it would be eye-catching if the use of colour was incorporated into it.  In order to achieve this, it has led me to consider its construction out of acrylic.

Leave a Reply

