Stimulus

Of the different structures that could be moved through, I found one of the most interesting to be a spider web: a form within nature, consisting of geometric, repeating patterns; an almost invisible structure, composed of delicate threads that gain solidity through complexity.  I felt that by using that as my stimulus I would be able to experiment more with scale and incorporate elements of pattern into my sculpture.  Lara Schnitger is one artist who has produced work in a similar style to this.

Leave a Reply

