Construction

When I looked into the construction of the embellishment of the ring and making the hinges for the pyramids out of acrylic, it led to some technical problems, due to the small-scale, which caused the piece to be redesigned into a bracelet and then into a fascinator to combat this.

To create the hinges I am going to have two small tabs at either end of each piece that unfolds out and drill holes through these so that I can peg it into place using thin metal rod.  I plan to use 5mm thick acrylic so that I have enough thickness to drill into the side of it, to form the holes for the pegs.  Each piece of the fascinator is going to be laser cut so that the tabs for my hinges fit together exactly.

Leave a Reply

