Piercing The Pipe

Before I pierced the holes in my pipe to allow the water to drip through, I needed to work out what tool would be the most suitable. To do this I started with a fine sewing needle and gradually worked my way up increasing in size, each time filling the pipe with water, blocking off the end and then blowing through it in order to create a similar pressure that would be created by the pump and seeing if any water would drip through. This concluded with using a pair of nail scissors.

Leave a Reply

